

We Exam Pundit Team, has made "BOOST UP PDFS" Series to provide The Best Free PDF Study Materials on All Topics of Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude, English Section and General awareness section. This Boost Up PDFs brings you questions in different level, Easy, Moderate & Hard, and also in New Pattern Questions. we also providing all the study materials for SSC & RRB exams. Each PDFs contains 50 Questions along with Explanation. For More PDF Visit: pdf.exampundit.in

LIST OF PRESIDENTS OF INDIA FROM 1950 TO 2020

S.No	Name	Term of office	Remarks	
1	Dr Rajendra Prasad	January 26, 1950 - May	First President of Republic of India	
		13, 1962	2. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the longest-	
			serving president of India	
2	Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan	May 13, 1962 - May 13,	Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan served as	
		1967	the second President of India	
			2. First Vice President of India	
			3. First president from South India	
3	Dr Zakir Hussain	May 13, 1967 - May 03,	Zakir Husain Khan was served as	
		1969	the third President of India	
			2. He was the first Muslim President of	
			India.	
			3. The first Indian president to die	
			while in office	
			4. Shortest serving president of India	
4	Varahagiri Venkatagiri	May 03, 1969 - July 20,		
	(Acting)	1969		
5	Justice Mohammad	July 20, 1969 - August	Justice Mohammad Hidayatullah	
	Hidayatullah (Acting)	24, 1969	was the only chief justice of India	
			served as the acting president of	
			India	
6	Varahagiri Venkata Giri	August 24, 1969 -	Varahagiri Venkata Giri was the	
		August 24, 1974	fourth president of India	
			2. As president, V.V.Giri was the only	



			person to be elected as an
			independent candidate
7	Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed	August 24, 1974 -	Fakhruddin Ali served as the fifth
	(1905-1977)	February 11, 1977	President of India
			2. He was the second President who
			died in the post of the President.
8	B.D. Jatti (Acting)	February 11, 1977 - July	
		25, 1977	
9	Neelam Sanjiva Reddy	July 25, 1977 - July 25,	1. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy was the sixth
	(1913-1996)	1982	President of India
			2. The only President of India who was
			elected unopposed
10	Giani Zail Singh (1916-	July 25, 1982 - July 25,	1. Giani Zail Singh was the seventh
	1994)	1987	President of India
			2. The first and only Sikh President of
			India
11	R. Venkataraman (1910-	July 25, 1987 - July 25,	R. Venkataraman served as the
	2009)	1992	eighth President of India and 7th
			Vice President of India
12	Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma	July 25, 1992 - July 25,	Shankar Dayal Sharma was the ninth
		1997	President of India
			2. Prior to his presidency, Sharma had
			been the eighth Vice President of
			India.
13	K.R. Narayanan	July 25, 1997 - July 25,	1. K.R. Narayanan served as the 10th
		2002	President of India and 9th Vice
			President of India
			2. He was the first Dalit President of
			India
			3. He was the first President to vote in
			the Lok Sabha elections when in



				office
14	Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam	July 25, 2002 - July 25,	1.	Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam served as
		2007		the 11th President of India
			2.	He is also known as 'Missile Man of
				India'.
			3.	He was the first scientist who
				became the President of India
15	Smt. Pratibha Devisingh	July 25, 2007 - July 25,	1.	Pratibha Devisingh Patil served as
	Patil	2012		the 12th President of India
			2.	She is the first and only woman
				president of India
16	Shri Pranab Mukherjee	July 25, 2012 - July 25,	1.	Pranab Mukherjee served as the 13th
		2017		President of India.
17	Shri Ram Nath Kovind	July 25, 2017 -	1.	He is the 14th and current President
		Incumbent		of India
			2.	He was the former Governor of
				Bihar

Extra Shots:

- The President is the head of the Indian State
- President is the nominal executive authority
- He is the first citizen of India
- The President holds office for a term of five years
- He is the supreme commander of the defence forces of India.
- He appoints the Chief Justice and the judges of Supreme Court and high courts
- The President can resign from his office at any time by addressing the resignation letter to the Vice-President.
- When a vacancy occurs in the office of the President due to his resignation, removal, death or otherwise, the Vice-President acts as the President until a new President is elected. In case the office of Vice-President is vacant, the Chief Justice of India acts as the President.



Click Here to Download Important Notes on Indian Polity for SSC & Railway Exams

Download THE COMPLETE General Science PDF for SSC & Railway Exams

Click Here to Join Our What's App Group & Get Instant
Notification on Study Materials & PDFs

Click Here to Join Our Official Telegram Channel